Korean Short Stories: Original Texts

These stories are translated in A Moment's Grace: Stories from Korea in Transition

Kim Tong-ni

The Shaman Painting (1936)

Loess Valley (1939)

The Visit (1951)

Hwang Sun-won

The Game Beaters (1948)

O Sang-won

A Moment's Grace (1955)

Lee Beom-seon

The Gulls (1958)

Choi In-hun

House of Idols (1960)

End of the Road (1966)

Seo Cheong-in

River (1968)

Kong Chi-young

What's To Be Done? (1992)

Seong Seok-je

First Love (1995)

O Cheong-heui

The Face (1999)